E2save Reviews

4.37 Rating 4,426 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend E2save
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.96 out of 5
Read E2save Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
i wish you all look carefully your device that they have delivered a refurbished European version device instead of of what you may have ordered a brand new UK version. ordered this A71 Brand new UK version with pay monthly line rental and what they delivered is refurbished device seems to be used one with broken company seal and original packaging, arranged for exchange and requested to send me what i ordered the brand new UK version and its unbelievable, they sent me the same, what a crape customer service, i had to arrange it return it again and see what they will send me now..
(Samsung Galaxy A71 128GB Prism Crush Black) - Posted 1 month ago
HI there, we are sorry to hear that that your phone was opened when you received it, we do open our phones to perform a quality check to ensure stock is suitable from our suppliers. So that we can look into the issue with receiving a refurbished phone, please email us at Reviews@e2save.com so we can look into this for you. Please include the following information: -Your Full Name -Full Address including Postcode -Email address -Mobile number Thanks Jim E2save
Posted 1 month ago
Still not received phone
(Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 4G 128GB Cloud Lavender) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, I am very sorry to hear this, we would like to look into this further with you, please email us at Reviews@e2save.com so we can look into this for you. Please include the following information: -Your Full Name -Full Address including Postcode -Email address -Mobile number Thanks Jim E2save
Posted 2 months ago
I still haven’t even recieved a sim card for the phone
(Apple IPhone 11 64GB Black) - Posted 5 months ago
Hi Kai, We are sorry to hear you have not received a sim card with your phone. Usually, all our new contract phones are sent with the sim card in the packaging. Please ensure you have checked all the packaging thoroughly. If you have still not received it, please email us at Reviews@e2save.com so we can look into this for you. Please include the following information: -Your Full Name -Full Address including Postcode -Email address -Mobile number Thanks Mohsin E2save
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a Samsung galaxy A71 N wrong phone as came and I'm not happy with it was a birthday present
(Samsung Galaxy A51 128GB Prism Crush White) - Posted 5 months ago
Hi Kathleen, We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the phone. You can still return this within 14 days of receiving the phone. Please email us at Reviews@e2save.com and we will get this arranged for you. Please include the following information: -Your Full name -Full Address including Postcode -Email address -Mobile number -Above review Kind regards Mohsin E2save
Posted 5 months ago
Haven't received phone
(Samsung Galaxy A20e 32GB Black) - Posted 5 months ago
Hi Ashley, We are very sorry to hear you have still not received your phone. So we can look into this and find out why your phone has not been delivered today, Please email us on Reviews@e2save.com with the information below: - Full Name - Address Including postcode - Email Address - Mobile Number - Above Review Regards, Mohsin E2Save
Posted 5 months ago
cant return my phone and wont be given an extension on the 14 days while im isolating with covid
(Apple IPhone 11 64GB White Refurbished) - Posted 6 months ago
Hi Kate, We are sorry to hear you are isolating due to Covid and hope you make a quick recovery. We can arrange a collection of your phone from your home address if you are within 14 days. Please email us at Reviews@e2save.com with the following information: -Your full name -Full address including Postocde -Order number -Email address -above review Kind regards Mohsin e2save
Posted 6 months ago
Not delivered on time
(Samsung Galaxy A20e 32GB Black) - Posted 6 months ago
Hi Marek We are very sorry to hear this, please can you contact us on the following email address Reviews@E2saves.com. Please provide the following information in your email: Your Full address Your Telephone number Your Email Address Your Order Number. Kind regards Craig
Posted 6 months ago
My delivery so late 2 days
(Samsung Galaxy A20e 32GB Black) - Posted 6 months ago
Hello Pawel, Sorry to hear that. If you still have not received your delivery and needed help,please can you email us at Reviews@e2save.com with the information below: - Full Name - Full Address Including postcode - Email Address - Order number - Mobile Number - Above review Kind Regards, Mohammed
Posted 6 months ago
My no phone put
(Invisible Shield Ultra Clear For Samsung Galaxy Note 20) - Posted 7 months ago
HI Dmitrijs, If there is anything we can help you with, please can you email us at Reviews@e2save.com with the information below: - Full Name - Full Address Including postcode - Email Address - Order number - Mobile Number Kind Regards, Michelle
Posted 7 months ago
Almost a week later after receiving my new phone I am STILL waiting for you to transfer my details to EE so I can use it. Sorry not impressed at all.
(Google Pixel 4a 128GB Just Black) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Paul, We are sorry to hear there has been a delay activating your new line. So we can look into this, please can you email us at Reviews@e2save.com with the information below: - Full Name - Full Address Including postcode - Email Address - Order number - Mobile Number - Above review Kind Regards, Michelle
Posted 7 months ago
I was accepted by yourselves for a phone. My phone was out for delivery then 1 hour before it was delivered it was returned to your warehouse. Terrible customer service and no help what so ever. I wouldn't recommend you to anyone.
(Samsung Galaxy S10 128GB Prism White) - Posted 7 months ago
Hello Matthew, We'd like to look into your order #113351338 to see what's happened here to see if we can provide any additional info on why this was returned. Please can you email us on Reviews@e2save.com Kind Regards, Mohammed
Posted 7 months ago
Brill fast delivery Arrived in perfect condition
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there, we are pleased you have had a great experience! We can see you have only given us one star, please could you consider changing your star rating based on your recent purchase. Regards, Michelle E2 save
Posted 7 months ago
Rubbish.and as for after sakes appaliing
(Honor 9X 128GB Sapphire Blue) - Posted 7 months ago
Hi Gray, If there is anything we can help you with, please email us at Reviews@e2save.com so we can look into this for you. Please include the following in your email: -Your Full name -Full address including Postcode -Email address -Mobile number Kind Regards, Michelle E2Save
Posted 7 months ago
i havent received the phone as it was lost in transit and no one from E2Save has been in touch to help. I've done all the calling around and to E2Save then DPD.They seemed so blazae and was I informed I'd still have to pay for my monthly contract because they are still investigating. The lack of communication is just not acceptable for any company.
(Apple IPhone SE 64GB Black) - Posted 8 months ago
Hi Natalya, We are very sorry to hear this and apologise for the inconvenience caused. If the parcel has been lost in transit, DPD will usually carry out a Parcel search on their end which can take up to 5 working days. If you have still not received your phone, please email us at Reviews@e2save.com so we can look into this for you. Please include the following in your email: -Your Full name -Full address including Postcode -Email address -Mobile number Kind Regards, Mohsin e2save
Posted 8 months ago
Really rubbish I never shop for a a phone here again shocking sevies
(Apple IPhone SE 64GB Product Red) - Posted 8 months ago
Hi Julie, We are very sorry to hear you feel like you have received poor service from us. Please advise us on what the issues so we can look into this. Please email us on Reviews@e2save.com with the information below: - Full Name - Address Including postcode - Email Address - Mobile Number - Above Review Regards, Mohsin E2Save
Posted 8 months ago
No good phone didn't come
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Garry, Sorry to hear that you phone didn't arrive. We can certainly check this out for you and see what has gone on here. In order for us to check this out could you please email us at Reviews@e2save.com with further information regarding your order. Regards, Kash e2save
Posted 8 months ago
Phone does not work
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Paula, We are sorry to hear that your phone is not working. We would like to check the options available to you. Please you could email us at Reviews@e2save.com with the information below: - Full Name - Address Including postcode - Email Address - Mobile Number - Above Review Regards, Michelle E2 Save
Posted 8 months ago
Miss sold a contract, so now have 2 contracts running, when i wanted an upgrade. Luckily EE helped me out.
(Galaxy S20 Test) - Posted 9 months ago
Hi Paul, We are sorry to hear you was mis-sold a contract which resulted in you having 2 contracts. So we can track this on our end, please can you email us on Reviews@e2save.com with the following details: -Your Full Name -Full address including Postcode -Email address -Mobile number -Above Review Kind Regards Mohsin E2save
Posted 9 months ago
I didn’t receive my phone
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Leanne, We are sorry to hear you have still not received your phone. So we can track this on our end, please can you email us on Reviews@e2save.com with the following details: -Your Full Name -Full address including Postcode -Email address -Mobile number -Above Review Kind Regards Mohsin E2save
Posted 10 months ago
Shocking. You haven't even registered the number. I have tried to contact you numerous. times and got no where. If there number isn't activated I will not be paying a monthly bill for something that I cannot use
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Gillian, We are sorry to hear your number has still not been registered. Just to let you know, until the number has not been registered, you will not be charged anything. So we can get to the bottom of this, Please email us on Reviews@e2save.com with the following details: -Your Full Name -Full address including Postcode -Email address -Mobile number Thanks Mohsin e2save
Posted 10 months ago
E2save is rated 4.37 based on 4,426 reviews