E2save Reviews

4.4 Rating 4,555 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend E2save
4.4
Based on 4,555 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Read E2save Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unfortunately E2Save sales people do not recognise that customers prefer honesty when entering a contract. E2Save contacted me and posed as my existing provider, they had my bank detail my data but at no point did the name E2Save enter into the sales call. How can you trust a company that is knowingly misleading customers. Had the sales person been honest and upfront about the connection between car phone warehouse and itself I may have kept the phone and remained on contract but it did not and I cancelled.
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 6 16GB Grey Refurb) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Maxine, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear our company name wasn’t mentioned during the sales call and that you’ve cancelled your order with us. I’d like to confirm we run the ‘Upgrade Reminder Service’ on behalf of the Carphone Warehouse and would be branding ourselves as Carphone Warehouse on the calls, as we’re contacting existing customers who are due their upgrades. I apologise for the confusion, if you would like to discuss this further please let me know. Kind regards, Chris | e2save Customer Support team
Posted 6 years ago
Although the end result was good, I was initially sent a phone which was locked and faulty. Car phone warehouse shop staff were really quite unhelpful and dismissed any responsibility to help me because they said e2save is a separate company. E2save were very difficult to get through to by telephone or email. Eventually I received a replacement phone but in the meantime, another phone I also had ordered for my son arrived with no charger and a yellowish screen. This has now been rectified but in effect both phones which I ordered arrived faulty and getting help to rectify the problems was very difficult. Communication within carphone warehouse/e2sAve was poor and communication with the customer was poor too.
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 5s 16GB Space Grey Refurbished) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Anna, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear your handset was received faulty and that the support from Carphone Warehouse/E2Save wasn’t satisfactory. I tried to call you today however you were unavailable. Your feedback is very valuable to us, please let me know the best time to contact you so we can discuss your review further. Kind regards, Chris | e2save Customer Support team
Posted 6 years ago
I've given poor simply because the delivery arrived very quickly- although that's nothing to do with e2save and more a recommendation for DPD delivery! When it comes to e2save, it takes hours to get through to customer services. At this point, I have a phone that doesn't work properly and I can't speak to anybody to get a new one. It's just not good enough. I definitely wouldn't recommend e2save.
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 5s 16GB Space Grey) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Lauren, Thank you for your review. I’d like to apologise for the handset being faulty. I’ve tried calling you to discuss an exchange but I was unable to get through to you. Please let me know the best for me to call so I can exchange the handset for you. Alternatively you can call us on 01509 610 888 and a member of the customer service team can set up the exchange. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Mohammed e2save support team
Posted 6 years ago
well the advert says pay 13.99 but the bill comes 17.99 i can read. I wonder if anyone complains anymore or they just accept rip off.
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy S5 Neo Black) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Sandra, Thank you for your review. I’d like to apologise for the tariff being incorrect. This can be for two reasons. The first could be due to pro rata billing. The first month’s bill is usually higher due to this. As the bill is higher on the first month you will pay less on your last month. The second reason could be because of cash back. If you have cash back with your order then the effective cost will always be displayed. I’ve tried calling you to discuss this further but I was unable to get through to you. Please let me know the best for me to call you so we can discuss this further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Mohammed e2save support team
Posted 6 years ago
I know I should have been more wary but I was taken in by salesman's patter. I knew my contract was ending but I wasn't expecting a call and was off my guard. He told me that having been a customer for several years I had accrued an advantageous deal, an S6 with unlimited texts and calls and 2 Gb of data. (The call was recorded I trust) As the rental was marginally less than my existing deal, about £1 month, I fell for it. I later checked online and found out that it was a bog standard deal and the S6 which I had optimistically thought might be an Edge but wasn't, had already been superseded by an S7. I am feeling like a right mug now, I know it wasn't a straightforward rip off but it was misrepresentation, I am wondering whether it is worth the hassle of returning the thing.
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy S6 32GB Black) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Constance, Thank you for your review. I’d like to apologise for the issues you’ve experienced. I’ve tried calling you to discuss this further but I was unable to get through to you. Please let me know the best for me to call you so we can discuss this further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Mohammed e2save support team
Posted 6 years ago
So I have my phone and it arrived quickly so that is good. However I feel I was misled when they called up as I thought I was talking to Carphone warehouse and clarified this on the call. Utterly puzzled when email talking about e2save turned up as had no idea where they were. Completely hooky way of running a business. If e2save is run as separate division it should not be using the Carphone warehouse brand name. If they need to use Carphone to sell the contracts then just do away with the division and sell direct. Trust is an absolutely fundamental part of customer service. Will now not use Carphone warehouse or e2save again as I feel their business practices are not honest and wonder how else my data may be used etc.
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 6s 64GB Rose Gold) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Eden, Thank you for your review. I’d like to apologise for being misled. The sales team that would have called you do work for Carphone Warehouse. The campaign that they are on and the team are located within the same contact centre as e2save. All our customers have the 14 days piece of mind guarantee. We also offer a 30 days exchange of the handset become faulty. Outside of the 30 days we also offer 12 months warranty with all Carphone Warehouse stores. I’ve tried calling you to discuss this further but I was unable to get through to you. Please let me know the best time if you’d like me to call you again to discuss this in more detail. Kind regards, Mohammed e2save support team
Posted 6 years ago
I felt bullied into placing an order. And I only placed an order on the basis that I thought I was ordering with Carphone Warehouse when that was not the case. It was a catalogue of errors when I went to pick up the handset, probably not the fault of E2Save. But Carphone did advise me that I had prbably not been given the best deal for me and they would have advised a different deal all together. Almost enough for me to refuse the phone and cancel my contract woth CW, if not for the very good young man I dealt with at CW
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy J5 Gold) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Alision, Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry to hear that you felt bullied into the contract, and you through you were ordering directly with Carphone Warehouse. This is something that we take very seriously and will be investigating. I tried to call you today, but you weren't available to discuss your order. If you would like to take this further, please contact us on 01509 615 474 between Monday-Friday 09:00-18:00 and Saturday 09:30-18:00. I hope you have a great day. Kind regards, Ryan | e2save Customer Support team
Posted 6 years ago
Online ordering not very good as by time u get to check out item has changed but ordered before u notice this wouldn't use again...
Helpful Report
(Sony Xperia M4 Aqua Black) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Davie, Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced when placing the order. If you wanted a different deal or would like an exchange of the handset please let me know a best time and contact number so I can call you and discuss this further. I look forward to hearing from you so we can get put things right. Kind regards, Mohammed e2save support team
Posted 6 years ago
I have emailed this email to the following person to Mohammed Ali to this email add : mohameda@cpwonlinesolutions.com and I am still waiting for a reply. Please read below, so NO I am not happy! Hi Mohamed, Thank you for the phone, I collected it yesterday. I was just disappointed to the fact that the assistant at 'Carphone Warehouse' told me that the phone is NOT brand new from the box and has been bought before by a customer and has been handed back in to your company. I was NOT told this over the phone by yourself. Your words were that it is a 'BRAND NEW PHONE' and has NOT been used by anyone? I even asked you a few times that this phone is brand new , and you said yes. Can you please explain this, as I am extremely angry about the false information you have provided to me. Also i have been advised to ring head office about this as I am sure all the phone conversations have been recorded, but would rather discuss it with you before I decide to take this further. If you wish to contact me then it will be after half 5, but you can email me back for now. Also when do I get this 50 pound cash back? To be honest, after all this I am not even happy to wait for 4 weeks or so to receive it. I would like to have it ASAP! I shall wait for your email reply. Regards Miss Minal Patel
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy S6 32GB Gold Refurbished) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Minal, Thank you for taking the time to speak to me regarding the issues you experienced. I’m pleased we could resolve this and would also like to thank you for the feedback. Kind regards, Mohammed e2save support team
Posted 6 years ago
I placed order for contract phone and free gift of a iPad I got the phone but no free gift instead of free gift I was given a cash back offer that isn't even the full amount its an amount shared over the whole term of contract.
Helpful Report
(Huawei Y3 Black) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Sarah, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the free gift and cash back. I’ve tried calling you to discuss this issue further but I was unable to get through to you. Please could you confirm a best time that I may call you? Kind regards, Mohammed e2save support team
Posted 6 years ago
Very easy quick process with very fast delivery, however the phone arrived faulty, as did the headphones that came with the device
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 6 16GB Grey Refurb) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Chris Thank you for your review. It’s disappointing to hear that your handset has arrived faulty; I appreciate the frustration this would cause. I have tried to contact you this morning but unfortunately you were unavailable. If you would like us to contact you to discuss an exchange, then please kindly confirm the most convenient time for us to reach you. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards Grace | E2save Customer Support Team
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered on the 13th jan promised emails and calls and a phone Still waiting
Helpful Report
(Sony Xperia Z3 Compact Black) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Michael Thank you for your review. I’m really sorry to hear that you have experienced a delay in receiving your order. I have tried to contact you this afternoon to provide an update but unfortunately the contact number we hold wasn’t recognised. I hope you have since taken delivery of your order, however should you require any further assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Grace | E2save Customer Support Team
Posted 6 years ago
I ordered an O2 iPhone 6s through E2save but received an email stating that my application had been rejected due to a credit check. O2 told me they never received my application and no credit check was carried out. E2save then told me that there was an admin error due to a system glitch and the email was sent by mistake. The email caused me a lot of hassle and confusion. In future, please don't send customers emails stating that the rejection was due to a credit check when it was due to a system error. Thankfully, E2save supplied my iPhone second time around, but it would have been far better to get it right first time.
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 6s 64GB Space Grey) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Clive Thank you for your review. It’s disappointing to hear that you were wrongly advised that your application had been unsuccessful, I understand the concerns this would cause and sincerely apologise. However, I’m pleased that this error was then rectified and you have since received your phone. This will be investigated internally to ensure that this doesn’t reoccur. Kind regards Grace | E2save Customer Support Team
Posted 6 years ago
The phone that was sent did not work. The keyboard did not respond to touch and when I took it the phone to the Carphone Warehouse shop he said the edges of the screen were dead. The phone was sold to me as a phone that had been returned after someone had changed their mind within 14 days of receiving it but it came in a tatty white box . The phone itself looked ok and unused but should have been tested before sending. I am returning the phone. I was persuaded to try replacement so hope this , when it comes, is ok or I will be cancelling my contract. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 5s 16GB Space Grey Refurbished) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear the handset that was sent was faulty. This will be investigated with our warehouse team to find out why the handset was not tested. I’ve tried to call you to discuss this further however I was unable to reach you. Please let me know a best time for me to try again. I look forward to hearing from you go I can get this resolved for you. Kind regards, Mohammed e2save support team
Posted 6 years ago
The phone I ordered on 25th November finally arrived on 7th December after several protracted phone calls and waiting in. The staff who dealt with my enquiries were very helpful, but the whole system seemed to be in chaos.
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy J5 Black) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello David Thank you for your review. It’s disappointing to hear that you experienced a delay in receiving your order, I appreciate the inconvenience this would cause and sincerely apologise. I’m pleased to hear that on the occasions you have contacted us, our team have been able to assist you with your query. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused by the delay. Kind regards Grace | e2save
Posted 6 years ago
I received numerous calls throughout the week prior to placing an order - changed order which after refusal was rescheduled to be redelivered.... Still waiting for my iPhone 6s which I was excited about... But the excitement has now gone.... Not sure if I'll receive my upgrade because I have lost faith & on the verge of making a complaint.... The staff have all been polite, professional and very helpful.
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 6 16GB Space Grey) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Shevonne Thank you for your review and for taking my call earlier today. I hope I have been able to address all of your concerns and that you are pleased with the outcome of our conversation. Kind regards Grace | e2save
Posted 6 years ago
I was contacted by E2save to renew my contract. After a long discussion I decided to get an iPhone 4. A week later my phone still hadn't arrived so I telephoned them and there was no record of it on the system. So after another long conversation and passed to different people I was assured my phone would arrive the next day, which it did. Unfortunately I put my SIM card in and got started because otherwise I would have sent it back as I was told it was 4g and it isn't. E2save are giving me £50 for the inconvenience of the first phone call but they really need to know what they are selling.
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 4s 8GB Black) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Sharon, Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you’ve experienced. I’ve tried to call you however I was unable to get hold of you. Please let me know the best time for me to try again so we can discuss this further. Kind regards, Mohammed e2save support team
Posted 6 years ago
I've have been promised a play station 4 when I pay my first months contract. And now I have paid it I haven't received anything. I've gotten my son all excited about this and it hasn't even arrived. I set up a contract with I D and paying for the phone and haven't got the game station,I am not happy about this. Don't promise things you can't keep. From Tia Hunter P.s please send it through or I will take my business somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Tia, Thank you for your review. It's concerning to hear that you haven't yet received your free gift as these are usually dispatched 48 hours after the phone. Unfortunately we're currently unable to access these detials due to site maintenance, however this will be back up and running soon, and when it is we will contact you to resolve this. Many thanks, Grace | e2save
Posted 6 years ago
Beware of the tricks this company can pull. They offered me a contract for £39pm then after signing up for it i found same contract following day with same network on e2saves website for £34pm. Bad show..... this has led to a further credit score check and still waiting for the new sim so cant even use the new phone! Oh and the upfront on the phone was even cheaper!!!!
Helpful Report
(Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Gold) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Peter, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear the contract we offered became cheaper the next day. Our deals are constantly changing. As a result of this the deal which was sold to you at the time was the best deal available however the next day the deals with the network changed and the cheaper deal was available. I’ve tried to call you to discuss this further but unfortunately I’ve been unable to get through to you. Please let me know the best time and contact number so I may call you. I look forward to hearing from you so we can put things right. Kind regards, Mohammed E2save support team
Posted 6 years ago
Last week I ordered a reconditioned iPhone 6 handset and O2 contract with a SIM card; however when it arrived the SIM card was incompatible with the handset and nothing would work. The handset has had to be returned and I am still waiting for the replacement to arrive - hopefully tomorrow. Today I received my first invoice from O2, dating back to last week. Further than that I cannot comment on my purchase, as it is still to be tested properly!
Helpful Report
(Apple IPhone 6 16GB Grey Refurb) - Posted 6 years ago
Hello Claire, Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for issues you’ve experienced. I’ve tried to call you to discuss this further but unfortunately I’ve been unable to get through to you. Please let me know the best time and contact number so I may call you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Mohammed E2save support team
Posted 6 years ago
E2save is rated 4.37 based on 4,555 reviews